Criteria for Nomination

•Has to be a Nuclear Medicine Technologist or someone directly involved with the field of Nuclear Medicine (Sales, Applications, Pharmacist, etc.)
•Exemplify the characteristics of Kathy Kelleher, such as:

  • Dedication, Loyalty, Integrity.

  • Participation in Society functions.

  • Giving of one’s self beyond the “Call of Duty.”

The Kathy Kelleher Award Winners

•2000 - Richard Kelleher
•2001 - Martha Griffin
•2002 - Debbie Hepburn
•2003 - Nancy Guilarte
•2004 - Stephen Heun
•2005 - Earl Beck
•2006 - Sheryl Detling
•2007 - Carol Bonanno
•2009 - Robin McCarthy
•2011 - Chance Faircloth

•2013 - John Cieply

•2015 - Paul Kaszuba

•2017 - Duane Hollier

•2019 - Anna Marie Zambito

Kathy Kelleher Award Nomination

In 2022 we will once again honor someone in our field with the Kathy Kelleher Award. The Kathy Kelleher Merit Award is for significant contributions to the field of Nuclear Medicine. Watch your email for a survey where you can vote for officers and nominate someone for this award!

Kathy Kelleher was a wonderful, hardworking, and dedicated member of the Nuclear Medicine Community. Year after year, Kathy gave us her time and her energy for the betterment of Nuclear Medicine. When Kathy lost her battle with cancer, we lost a well-respected colleague and friend.

So, in honoring Kathy’s memory, the South Florida Chapter of Nuclear Medicine Technologists, and the Florida Nuclear Medicine Technologists have decided to commemorate her hard work and dedication by presenting the “Kathy Kelleher Merit Award” for significant contributions to the field of Nuclear Medicine.

Kathy Kelleher Award

To Nominate a Candidate

FNMT Members will receive an email ballot including a section to submit your nominee via Survey Monkey. You are also welcome to submit in writing a narrative describing the candidate's contribution to Nuclear Medicine from the above criteria to include years in the field, local, state, and national offices held; papers written, and other factors.

This block contains code to dead links for nav This block will not be visible on the live site.